Archive for May 26th, 2008

26
May
08

I heart Touge

roads to die for (and on).

Ahhh the smell of fresh air, hot brakes, petrol and rubber into the early hours of the morning.

26
May
08

kiri2racing – Honda Zoomers

Whilst rummaging around the Internet this weekend I came across Kiri2racing; A site for Honda Zoomer tuning and customisation.

These scooters are powered buy a 4-stroke 49cc SOHC engine making 8hp @ 8000rpm though people are tuning them far beyond that or swapping to 2 stroke motors and racing them!

Check out the Honda.jp Zoomer page HERE

Some of my favourites from the Gallery:

Slammed, tuned scooters rule.

Check out these pics from 1/32 Hyper-Int cup drag races

I really want one!

26
May
08

Risky Devil

You might remember I posted up 2 Cool Shots a while ago. Well I stumbled accross the guy’s blog last night: Risky Devil. Loads of cool stuff and more awesome photography.

26
May
08

Eibach Meet 2008

So-Cal sunshine and Hot Hondas; Does it get any better than this? I have really been feeling Hondas again recently and these pics are not helping!

Check out the full pic thread on Honda-Tech

26
May
08

Late night industrial encounter

I took the roadster out tonight to take a few snaps, take a run down my favourite road and generally enjoy not being in work tomorrow. I headed into an industrial area about 10miles from my house and was flashed for a race by a Fiat Bravo. It was never going to be much of a race so I lost him by 3rd gear and slowed down. He came past me flat out and turned into the industrial estate. I kinda hung back and followed as I wondered what was going on.

The industrial estate in question is made up of 3 roughly 1/4 mile straights punctuated with roundabouts. Back in the day there used to be a big biker meet (I’m talking 6 years ago) but it never really took off for cars. The 5-0 shut it down pretty quick anyway so people gave up on it.

So I get down to the last roundabout to find about 30 cars parked up, mainly Evo’s, Impreza’s a few Honda’s and a couple of euro cars. There was a bit of racing going on in pairs between the two bottom roundabouts but nothing crazy. I had a couple of buzzes up and down and showed the FF boys why FR rules and parked up.

I got chatting to a guy in a GD; apparently this goes on every weekend now with minimal attention from the cops. I will try and get up there one week with my camera and get some shots. It was a really cool atmosphere and no one was acting up just friends hanging out with cars.

Anyway, here is a shots I did get from the night: