26
Jul
11

Project 924: The Jet-Set Life is Going To Kill You

Hey, you remember when I had that blog I used to update all the time?  Yeah, about that…

OK, so stuff’s happened…mainly the E30 Sold, just when I’d decided to keep it.  So, on the rebound, I bought this:

I’m an ’80s baby and this has been brewing for a while. In fact Pre-E30.  OK, let’s get it over with: It’s not a proper Porsche and it has a van engine. DEAL WITH IT.

It’s a 1980 2.0 N/A and has been a concourse car since ’88 then spent the last 6 years in a garage.   Belive me when I say it’s clean.  I’m going to Hell for dailying this one.

I’ve already done a load of service stuff (boring), removed the wost mud flaps I’ve ever seen and replaced them with Turbo model spats.  I’ve also changed the interior and I have rims and coilovers sat here waiting to go on…I’ll save them for another post though, let’s not peak too soon after 6 weeks off!


5 Responses to “Project 924: The Jet-Set Life is Going To Kill You”


  1. July 26, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    What a condition, nice! Had one for a short time in the 1990’ies. Fun car!

  2. 2 mellowS13
    July 27, 2011 at 8:13 am

    Nice! It needs some old school SSR mesh wheels and a decent drop.

  3. 3 Mr. Moons
    July 29, 2011 at 3:19 am

    Hmmm. Any reason why you decided to get a 924 and not a 944?

  4. 4 Samuli
    July 31, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Yes, your going to hell for it, but going in style. Used to have 3×944 and still love 924 more (specially Carrera GT)
    Love the Pasha interior, LSD trip for free, makes wonder how strong medicine where they taking in Germany back in the days. Just soo one in GULF themed paint, in similar condition and first thing that came in mind is it needs, it cries and it shout’s for ITB’s (or at least Weber’s)

  5. August 1, 2011 at 12:09 am

    That’s clean!! The old stringbacks won’t be happy about you dailying this one! Where are the coilovers from, I’m contemplating getting a 924 myself and I’m using yours as inspiration


Leave a comment